Service Unit Teams

At Farthest North Girl Scout Council our membership is divided into geographic Service Units generally by the schools that girls attend. Below are the women who volunteer to manage the three Service Units in the Fairbanks area and the schools associated with those areas.

Great North Star Service Unit

Service Unit Manager: Shawna Holman, Troop Leader of Troops 110 & 181

Aurora Service Unit

Service Unit Manager: Alisa Butcher, Troop Leader of Troop 120


Service Unit Manger: Currently Vacant

Elementary School breakout by Service Unit:

Great North Star: Anne Wien, Arctic Light, Barnette, Chinook Charter, Denali, Fairbanks Montessori, Fairhill Christian, Hunter, ICS, Ladd, Lathrop High, Nordale, Randy Smith Middle, Ryan Middle, Watershed Charter School.
Aurora: Hutchison High, Joy Elementary, Pearl Creek, Tanana Middle, University Park, Weller, West Valley, Wood River.
Four-Get-Me-Not: Anderson Elementary, Badger Road Elementary, Ben Eielson Jr/Sr, Crawford Elementary, Midnight Sun Elementary, North Pole Christian, North Pole Elementary, North Pole High, North Pole Middle, Salcha Elementary, Ticasuk Brown Elementary, Two Rivers School.

Service Unit meeting dates, times and locations:

Great North Star: 1st Tuesday of the month, 7:00 pm at the Girl Scout Council
Aurora: 1st Thursday of the month, 7:00 pm at the Girl Scout Council
Four-Get-Me-Not: 1st Monday of the month, 6:30 pm at Mt McKinley Bank in North Pole.